Top

IAAP Committees, Task Forces, Coordinators, Liaisons, and Special Projects

Standing and ad hoc committees and task forces of IAAP are listed here. Coordinators, liaisons to other organizations, and any special projects are also listed. Any committees organized by Divisions are listed in their respective divisional web pages.

Special Committees

Advanced Research Training Seminars (ARTS)

Richard Griffith & Jeremy Lemoine
griffith@fit.edu | j.lemoine86@gmail.com

Congress Committee

Jose Maria Peiro
josemaria.peiro@ivie.es

Finance Advisory Committee

Lourdes Munduate
munduate@us.es

Membership Commitee

Marie-Helene Pelletier
pelletiermh@gmail.com

IAAP Centennial Celebration

Rolando Diaz-Loving
rdiazl@unam.mx

UN Policy Advisory Committee

Gary Latham
latham@rotman.utoronto.ca


Special Projects

Climate Change

Terry Hartig
terry.hartig@ibf.uu.se

Gender Equality

Kristina Potocnik
Kristina.Potocnik@ed.ac.uk

Immigrants and Refugees

Fanny Verkampt
fanny.verkampt@univ-tlse2.fr

Quality Education

Frederic Guay
frederic.guay@fse.ulaval.ca

Promoting Decent Work for All

Annamaria Di Fabio
adifabio@psico.unifi.it

IAAP Divisions

Lyn Littlefield

lyn.littlefield@outlook.com

IAAP History

Helio Carpintero
h_carpintero@yahoo.com


Task Forces

IAAP Strategic Planning

Chaired by Gary Latham
latham@rotman.utoronto.ca

Prevention of Terrorism and Peace Building

Chaired by Maria de la Paz Garcia-Vera
mpgvera@psi.ucm.es

Go to Task Force Page


Standing Committees

Awards Committee

Chaired by Janel Gauthier
janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

Constitution and Rules of Procedure Committee

Chaired by Janel Gauthier
janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

Elections Committee

Chaired by Janel Gauthier
janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

Ethics Committee

Chaired by Alfred Allan
a.allan@ecu.edu.au

Fellows Committee

Chaired by Janel Gauthier
janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

Financial Audit Committee

Chaired by James Bray
jbray@bcm.edu

Governance Committee

Chaired by Kurt Geisinger
kgeisinger2@unl.edu

Publications Committee

Chaired by Sabine Sonnentag
sonnentag@uni-mannheim.de


Liaisons

Asian Psychological Association (APsyA)

Liaison, Buxin Han
hanbx@psych.ac.cn

European Federation of Psychologists Associations (EFPA)

Liaison, Christine Roland-Levy
christine.roland.levy@gmail.com

Inter-American Psychological Society (SIP) 

Liaison, Ana Jaco
jaco.ana@gmail.com

International Association of Cross Cultural Psychology (IACCP)

Liaison, Rolando Diaz Loving
rdiazl@unam.mx

International Council of Psychologists (ICP) 

Liaison, Janel Gauthier
janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

International Congressess

Liaison, Christine Roland-Levy
christine.roland.levy@gmail.com

International Sciences Council (ISC)

Liaison, Christine Roland-Levy
christine.roland.levy@gmail.com

International Union of Psychological Science (IUPsyS)

Liaison, Christine Roland-Levy
christine.roland.levy@gmail.com

Pan-African Psychological Union (PAPU)

Liaison, Tholene Sodi
tholene.sodi@ul.ac.za

United Nations 

Liaison, Christine Roland-Levy
christine.roland.levy@gmail.com