Top

Major Initiatives

International Agencies

One of the major goals of IAAP is to maximize the influence and contributions of IAAP to international issues and agencies.

One way in which this goal is achieved is by enhancing the role, influence, and contributions of IAAP to international organizations, such as the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the International Labor Organization, and many others. IAAP contributes to the development and implementation of social policies of these organizations by increasing the participation of Divisions and members in conducting applied research and publishing White Papers on topics of interest and relevance. IAAP has, in this regard, representatives to the UN in New York, Vienna and Geneva.

Activities and reports from IAAP's United Nations Team are available through the United Nations pages.

The Call for UN-Relevant White Papers was issued in May, 2017.


Special Projects

Climate Change

Terry Hartig
terry.hartig@ibf.uu.se

Gender Equality

Kristina Potocnik
Kristina.Potocnik@ed.ac.uk

Immigrants and Refugees

Fanny Verkampt
fanny.verkampt@univ-tlse2.fr

Quality Education

Frederic Guay
frederic.guay@fse.ulaval.ca

Promoting Decent Work for All

Annamaria Di Fabio
adifabio@psico.unifi.it

IAAP Divisions

Lyn Littlefield
l.littlefield@psychology.org.au

IAAP History

Helio Carpintero
h_carpintero@yahoo.com


Task Force on Terrorism 

The IAAP Board created a Task Force on Terrorism during its 2016 meeting in Yokohama.  Violence and terrorism are profoundly changing the world we live in, affecting our effectiveness, security and well-being. A better understanding of what spurs violence and terrorism in today’s world is needed to develop more effective approaches to thwart violence and terrorism in the world. 

Learn More about the Task Force


Task Force on Core Competencies

This document presents a set of core competences, intended as a coherent international professional identity for psychologists.

Learn More about the Task Force