Early Career Marathon: Integrating Research and Practice 2023

Early Career Marathon: Integrating Research and Practice
24 hours of Applied Psychology from around the world

 November 11-12, 2023

Learn about ECM from Division 15 Ambassadors from around the world:
African Ambassador (English) | North American Ambassador (English)North American Ambassador (French)
European Ambassador (Hrvatski-Croatian) | Latin American Ambassador (Spanish)

A one-of-a-kind virtual event dedicated to student and early career psychologists. Selected participants will submit a brief presentation on their research to be reviewed by top psychologists around the world. Presentations and reviews will be shown during a 24-hour marathon with time for questions and answers. The marathon will start on Saturday, November 11 at 9:00 AM London and end Sunday, November 12 at 9:00 AM London. Awards will be given for the top two presentations chosen by the Executive Committee and the top three presentations overall, voted on by IAAP members. 

Abstract Submission
  • Abstract submission were due February 28, 2023
  • Selected abstracts will be announced on April 4, 2023. Presenters must commit to attending their presentation live on November 11/12.

  • The top presenter will receive travel and registration costs covered for Florence (ICAP 2026) and a Young Board Observers seat at the BoD meeting in Florence.
  • The second top presenter will receive free registration for Florence (ICAP 2026) and a Young Board Observers seat at the BoD meeting in Florence.
  • The three runner-up presenters will receive two years of free IAAP membership and a Young Board Observers seat for 2023 Board Meeting.

Participation Criteria:
  • Must be a current IAAP member in good standing. Join IAAP!
  • Less than 10 years after your last obtained degree or no more than 10 years of professional experience (current students welcome).

Organizing Committee:

Pedro Rafael Altungy Labrador, Spain

Marija Davcheva, Spain

Monique Arantes Guimarães, Brazil

Gabriel L. Medianero Araúz, Panama

Jennifer Namutebi, Uganda

Ana Kraljevic, Croatia

Rayna Sadia, Hong Kong

Scientific Committee:

Pedro Rafael Altungy Labrador, Spain

Christine Roland-Lévy, France

Luminita Patras, Spain

Pedro Neves, Portugal


If you have any questions, please, contact us at