Become An Affiliate Member

As an affiliate member, you'll enjoy engagement opportunities and access to IAAP leadership and members, access to IAAP webinars and publications, and year-round recognition on the IAAP website.

Benefits and Requirements

  • One member per Affiliate Organization is invited to IAAP Board of Directors meetings as a non-voting observer. BoD meetings take place every other year in conjunction with the International Congress of Applied Psychology (ICAP) and the International Congress of Psychology (ICP).

  • Affiliate Organizations may nominate 5 individuals (small organization) or 10 individuals (large organization) for full individual membership in IAAP. These members will enjoy all of the benefits of individual membership, including voting rights (ie., Presidential elections, Division officers, etc).

  • Recognition on the IAAP website (logo and link to your website)

  • Opportunity to submit information for the monthly IAAP eNews

  • Opportunity to co-host webinars and submit articles for Applied Psychology Around the World

  • Promotion of IAAP events (ICAPS, webinars, etc) to your members

Membership Fees

Affiliate Members are accepted for four-year terms, with the membership fee billed annually. The fee is based on the country of the Affiliate Organization, the same as individual membership. See Membership Levels

Affiliate Organizations are responsible for determining if they are a small or large organization.

Affiliate Membership entitles organizations to full individual membership for five (5) people for small organizations and ten (10) people for large organizations. Names of nominated members can be changed upon request. It is the Affiliate Organization that decides


small organizations

large organizations


$400 annually

$800 annually


$350 annually

$700 annually


$130 annually

$260 annually

Termination of Membership

IAAP reserves the right to terminate or not renew any Affiliate Membership that no longer aligns with the goals or values of IAAP.

Application Process

Organizations interested in joining IAAP as an Affiliate Member should submit an application packet which will be reviewed for approval by the IAAP Executive Committee. Application packets should include:

  • A cover letter including the motivation(s) for becoming an affiliate and level of membership requested (A, B, C and small or large);
  • A brief description of the mission of your organization;
  • A brief description of the activities of your organization (conferences, newsletters, journals, etc);
  • Your organizations governing documents (constitution, bylaws, etc); no translation needed.

All materials should be sent to the President of IAAP:
Lofi Foster, at president [@]

And copied to IAAP’s Operations Manager: Billi Carson, at bcarson [@]


Please contact the IAAP Operations Center at

Membership Levels

Membership Type

Qualifying Countries


Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Channel Islands,, Chile, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, China, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Rep., Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR, China, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin (French part), Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, China, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and, Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands (U.S.)


Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Rep., Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, North Macedonia, Paraguay, Peru, Russian Federation, Samoa,  Serbia, South Africa, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Venezuela


Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep., Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Rep., El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Dem. People's Rep., Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep., Zambia, Zimbabwe

*Sourced from The World Bank, updated January 2021